The Genesee County Chamber of Commerce is a private, not-for-profit, membership driven organization with over 450 members. The Chamber brings together representatives from throughout the county to promote a vibrant local economy.

MISSION: The Genesee County Chamber of Commerce leads in the pursuit of creating an environment for business success which will enhance the quality of life for the citizens of Genesee County.

VISION: We will be the integral resource for creating prosperity and excellence for the Genesee County Business Community. Through this process we will aim to improve everyday life in Genesee County.

CORE VALUES: We believe in the power of free enterprise to create a vital and thriving business environment and healthy community.  We believe in people and organization working together for the common good.




Chair: Eric Wies (Clark Patterson Lee)

Immediate Past Chair: Chris Suozzi (Genesee County Economic Development Center)

Chair Elect: Mary Blevins (ESL Federal Credit Union)

Vice Chair: Jeff Cook  (Liberty Pumps)

Secretary: Jennifer Zambito (Batavia Newspapers Corporation)

Treasurer: Tim Call (Empire Tractor)

President: Tom Turnbull (Genesee County Chamber Of Commerce)


Joe Forsyth (Bonadio Group)

Mickey Hyde (Tompkins Bank of Castile)

Janice Jones (Bonduelle USA, Inc.)

Beth Kemp (Batavia Business Improvement District)

Jonathan Mager (Arctic Refrigeration Co. of Batavia)

Michael Nolan (Batavia Downs Gaming)

Chan Patel (Quality Inn & Suites)

Danielle Rotondo (Terry Hills Golf Course & Banquet Facility)

Chris Thorpe (Darien Lake Theme Park)

John Whiting (Whiting Law Firm)

Robert Bausch (Genesee County Legislative Liaison)

Board Committee Chairs: 

Finance: Joseph Teresi – Tompkins Insurance Agencies, Inc.

Nominating: Chris Suozzi – Genesee County

President’s Committee Chairs: 

Agriculture: Keith Conway – LandPro Equipment

Business Development: Reid Smalley – The BEST Center, GCC